REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE FOR 2024 Mordecai Land Trust Annual Meeting

- TO: Linda Colgan, President Mordecai Land Trust Mordecai Land Trust Executive Committee, Trustees and Members
- FR: 2024 MLT Nominating Committee

RE: For the term beginning, October 1, 2024: Action by (1) MLT Members at their July 28, 2024, Annual Members Meeting – (i) Recommendations for Appointed Trustees, and (ii) Recommendation for appointment to the Executive Committee; and (2) MLT Trustees at next Trustees Meeting – Recommendations for Appointed Officers.

The 2024 Nominating Committee of the Mordecai Land Trust submits the following recommendations and information:

1. *For appointment by the Members* of Mordecai Land Trust to the Board of Trustees, Nominations for Appointed Trustees¹:

(a) To serve the remaining portion of a term, commencing September 30, 2024, and expiring September 30, 2025: Michele Budd

(b) To serve the remaining portion of a term, commencing September 30, 2024, and expiring September 30, 2026: Julie Woldin

(c) To serve a 3-year term, commencing October 1, 2024, and expiring September 30, 2027:

- James Balbo Pat Miller Lynne Neff Bill Pilling Jeanne Runne Dr. John Wnek
- For appointment by the Members of Mordecai Land Trust to the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees to serve the remaining portion of a term, commencing October 1, 2024, and expiring September 30, 2026: Kathleen Birch

3. *For appointment by the Trustees* of Mordecai Land Trust at their next Trustees Meeting:

<u>Officers</u>, for the term commencing October 1, 2024, until their replacement is named:

Linda Colgan, President Jim Dugan, Vice President Michele Budd, Vice President Deb Harkness, Treasurer Kathleen Birch, Secretary Alyce Tatlow, Membership

<u>Ex-Officio members of the Board of Trustees (nonvoting) as Past Presidents of</u> <u>MLT:</u> Rich Oelkers

Following the appointments referred to above, the members of the Executive Committee of the Board of the Trustees and of the full Board (and their respective terms) would be as follows:

Executive Committee

Nancy Davis, 2025* Jim Dugan, 2025** Tom Cox, III, 2026* Kathleen Birch, 2026** Laura Darling, 2027* Linda Colgan, 2028*

Mayor Nancy Davis, ex officio¹ * LEHYC Appointees ** Member Appointees

Board of Trustees (in addition to Executive Committee Members)

2025 Michele Budd Richard McOrmond Deb Harkness Norrie Oelkers Elaine Stevens

¹ Under the MLT Bylaws, if the same person holds two positions on the Executive Committee, such person shall be treated as holding one position with one vote for purposes of voting and quorum.

Alyce Tatlow

2026 Nancy Lampman Shelley Spicer Ben Condon Susanne Moskalski Suzanne Wolfinger Julie Woldin

2027 James Balbo Pat Miller Lynne Neff Bill Pilling Jeanne Runne Dr. John Wnek

Ex-Officio (nonvoting) Rich Oelkers

Respectfully submitted,

Mordecai Land Trust Nominating Committee Bill Pilling Jeanne Runne Laura Darling